Pilgrims begin collecting pebbles in Muzdalifah, in preparation for the stoning ritual

The pilgrims of the Sacred House of God, since their arrival on the evening of the ninth day of the month of Dhu al-Hijjah, to the shrine of Muzdalifah, coming from the shrine of Arafat, after they stood on the level of Arafat to spend the greatest pillar of Hajj, began collecting pebbles in preparation for throwing Jamarat al-Aqaba on the first day of Eid, and then completing the throwing of Jamarat. in the days of Tashreeq.

Each pilgrim throws seven pebbles at each of the three Jamarat, approximately the size of a chickpea grain, following the Sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, to revive the remembrance of God in those days and in that place by throwing the pebbles in the way that the Prophet, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, used to throw pebbles, according to what God taught him, and as he commanded and taught them, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, by saying: “Take your rites from me.”

A pilgrim collecting the Jamarat from Muzdalifah

The third of the holy feelings

Muzdalifah is also considered the third of the sacred sites that the pilgrims passed through on a journey of faith in which they perform the rituals of Hajj, as it is located between the two sites of Mina and Arafat, and the pilgrims sleep there after their departure from Arafat. Mina, and the pilgrims stay there until the morning of the next day, Eid al-Adha, to overflow after that to Mina.

The whole of Muzdalifah is considered a stop, except for Wadi Muhsir, which is a place between Muzdalifah and Mina, where pilgrims speed up their passage, as it is bordered to the west by what follows Mina, the eastern bank of Wadi Muhsir, which is a small valley that passes between Mina and Muzdalifah, which is what the pilgrim passes through on the road between Mina and Muzdalifah So the valley separates it from Mina, and it is bounded from the east by what follows Arafat, the Al-Mazmeen spillway, and they are two mountains between them a road that leads to Arafat, while it is bounded from the north by the mountain, which is Thabeer Al-Nasa’, and it is also called Mount Muzdalifah.

Collecting pebbles

Collecting pebbles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button